Customer Reviews

Over the years, we have developed a system that allows all of our customers the confidence and reassurance of knowing that our customer service and reputation is one of the best in the industry.

Online Reviews

Collected via Facebook, Google + and Yelp

Offline Reviews

Customers who gave us written reviews over the years.

January 2017

“We decided to install a security system, but what to do; find a company that fit our needs. Like Goldilocks searching for the best bed at the 3 bears house we got estimates that went from too big to too small. When we spoke to Craig we expressed our needs & his experience resulted in a proposal that was complete & itemized so we knew exactly what to expect. Beginning with that, then Toms installation & any questions they were always professional & attentive. Communication was always prompt & that means A LOT. These days it’s so hard to do business with anyone reputable. That being said, we are recommending All Action to everyone.”

Matt & Nora D. January 2017

August 2016

“All Action Alarm impressed me with their attention to my personal needs. The owner did nothing to over sell his product but installed what was needed.Scheduling was easy and I needed zero follow up! All Action Alarm sells a quality product at a reasonable price. The technology has advanced and I am happy to be at that level now. I recommended the company to another friend- Also pleased”

-Lisa C. August 2016

“It has been our good fortune to have chosen the All Action Alarm Co about 25 years ago. I chose them because I noticed that my neighbor who used their system rarely had problems. We have dealt with Steve since the beginning and watched Brent grow into the business. Tommy has come into our service as well. They have been here immediately to advise and help us. We expect to continue this for a long time.”

-Florence & Seymour E. August 2016

“August 14th will be 18 years, All Action Alarm has been servicing my alarm system. I have had great service, I found them reliable and always work to help me when I have any emergency situation. Thank you so much for your service.”

-Evelyn B. August 2016

“From the initial meeting to the final install sign off, the entire All Action Alarm team were a pleasure to deal with. Many options were presented and they helped me find the right solution to protect my home and my family. It would be a pleasure to recommend All Action alarm to my closest friends and family.”

-Bill H. July 2016

July 2016

“From the initial meeting to the final install sign off, the entire All Action Alarm team were a pleasure to deal with. Many options were presented and they helped me find the right solution to protect my home and my family. It would be a pleasure to recommend All Action alarm to my closest friends and family.”

-Bill H. July 2016

“”I’ve been a happy customer of All Action Alarm for over 20 years. I know I can depend on you whenever I call. You take care of my alarm needs quickly and your prices are always far. Thank you for a safe feeling and knowing I am an important customer to you.”

-Denise S. July 2016

June 2016

“Prompt, Courteous- whenever I call, they have any info I need- your staff responds immediately. I am satisfied and I would recommend to others- No problems!”

-Carol C. June 2016

“All Action Alarm is a small family business that treats the customers like family themselves. All Action is prompt, courteous and professional. As soon as we have an issue, All Action is quick to respond and remedy the situation. Thank you for your continued service in our home for over 13 years.”

-Bobby M. June 2016

“Everything! Knowledgeable, friendly and convenient.Keep doing what you are doing now!”

-Barry P. June 2016

“We like you guys the best and we love Steve & Doris.How could we not do business with you! You guys are great, friendly, helpful and they were very clean. Didn’t even know they were here! We love All Action Alarm.”

-Dori Creations June 2016

“Service visit with Sean went very well. Installation went smoothly. Very satisfied – Thanks.”

-Sam & Fonda l. June 2016

“From start to end could not be happier. Craig patiently explained the system and technicians were neat and professional and when I had a battery problem, Brent was there patiently to explain. I surely recommend All Action Alarm.”

-Lisette C. June 2016

April 2016

“We haven’t stopped talking to people about your company. Your installer Tom is very polite and helpful. Thank you again.”

-Bill M. April 2016

March 2016

“We are with All Action Alarm for many years and are pleased with the service. We find them very reliable and efficient. We would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in getting an alarm system.”

-Julia R. March 2016

“I had used ADT for years became I just assumed the biggest meant the best… boy was I wrong. Not only is your service a million times better but also I am saving almost 30% each month. Thank you so much.”

-Trisha H. March 2016

January 2016

“Your service is the best. You are always right there, when I set off the alarm.”

Thank You

Phyllis allyn 01/09/2016


“I wish all my experiences with service providers went as smoothly and professionally as it did with All Action Alarm. From the initial meeting to discuss my security needs with Craig, to the rough wiring during construction with Sean and Paul, to the final installation upon completion of my renovation, the process was clearly defined, the work done neatly and the workers were on time and respectful of my home. Furthermore, Craig was insightful by assisting us in defining our computer and audio needs early in our renovation project, which eliminated any construction rework. As a company, they remain committed to addressing any issues pertaining to their service on a timely basis, unlike other companies who are hard to reach once their service is completed. As a courtesy, Craig has also helped me trouble shoot WiFi issues over the phone. I cant say enough positive things about All Action Alarm. They are progressive in their customer management utilizing emails, newsletters and thank you notes. They really get the value of a satisfied customer. I am a customer for life and would whole-heartedly recommend them.”

Paula Smith

Roslyn Harbor

August 2015

“My family and I have been clients of All Action Alarm for many years. There services have been so outstanding; I have continued to do business at my new location as well. It is a family business that offers very good security. Thank you for your good advice at all times.”

August 2015

Sincerely,

**Phyllis Cohen**


“I am thoroughly impressed with Brent & his team at All Action Alarm. The install was done professionally, neat and clean, no mess afterwards. There were some technical issues and Brent was available to respond to my concerns. He personally came out to my place more than once and spent time and resources to diagnose and correct the issues. I personally had no idea the technology was as involved as it was and my experience assured me I made the right decision in using All Action Alarm. If you are considering an alarm company, you won’t make a mistake using this one.”

August 2015 **Todd B.**

June 2015

“Using All Action Alarm was a great experience. We explored and compared a few companies before deciding to go with AAA. They were friendly, professional and priced right. Their house safety assessment was spot-on and they didn’t try to “sell” us. Highly recommended.”

June 2015

— George & Alissa

May 2015

“Have been very satisfied with service and response time. Also, response time is great and workers are pleasant and competent.”

May 2015

Thank you for your help,

Joan & David S

November 2014

“I’ve been a customer since August 1998. I have recommended other friends because I have received very good service all these years. My friends are quite pleased. Thank you.”

Evelyn B. 11/2014

“Long time customer, your workers are always helpful and courteous.”

Grace I. 11/2014

October 2014

“I have been a customer of All Action Alarm for quite some time.

I was so pleased recently for the efficient, timely and uncomplicated solution to a problem of so many users.”

Diane D. 10/2014


“As a long-time customer of All Action Alarm company I highly recommend their service. I have been a customer over 10 years.”

Dawn A. 10/13/14

August 2014

“All Action Alarm Has been monitoring our home for 17 years. They are responsive, Courteous, and excellent. The installation of our alarm system was meticulous and exceptional”

Chris L. 8/15/2014


“As a long-time customer of All Action Alarm I would like to praise them for their consistent care and loyalty to everyone who is lucky to use them.”

Marisa P. 8/1/2014

July 2014

“I highly recommend All Action Alarm. As the owner of an exotic bird store the integrity of a security system is of the utmost importance. That is why I put my trust in All Action Alarm.”

Kathy L. 7/2014


“I have been a customer for many years and can attest to their being a great company to do business with.”

Connelly 7/7/2014

June 2014

“I did not purchase my first alarm system from All Action Alarm. The company that sold me the alarm turned out to be completely unreliable and unresponsive. Unfortunately, I could not make a change because I was tied to a contract. Eventually, the company went bankrupt (not surprising).

I was fortunate enough to find All Action Alarm and they monitored and made repairs to my alarm as needed. Several years later, at about 3:00 a.m. on a Sunday morning, my alarm went off. It was not touched or activated and I could not shut it off. I immediately called All Action and left an emergency message. Within a few minutes, and before I had a chance to call the monitoring company to ignore the alarm. Brent from All Action called me and walked me through the turnoff procedure.

Later that morning, around 9:00 a.m. Brent arrived at my home to make the necessary repairs. At that point, I decided that it was time for a new alarm system and shortly thereafter, All Action Alarm installed the new unit. I believe that all of this occurred about 10 years ago, and I have not had any major issues with this alarm, just wear and tear, etc.

I wish that every company that I have had to deal with could be as honest, competent, and reliable as All Action Alarm.”

Marks 6/30/2014

May 2014

“I’ve had all Action Alarm for almost as long as I’ve been living here (29 years). They are quick to respond when the alarm goes off. I rely on them completely. The staff when they call back are wonderful and professional. Thank You all for making me feel safe,”

Ivette Rivera 5/7/2014


“Professional, courteous and honest. Craig never tried to overprice us. Very neat and clean installation! ALL ACTION IS A WINNER! Thanks”

Midi & Cathy C. 5/7/2014


“Peace of mind at a reasonable price.”

– The Mengani Family


“We have used All Action Alarm for over seven years and couldn’t be happier. Their response time is amazing. Any time our alarm went off they responded immediately. We recommend All Action Alarm very highly.”

– Gregory Sforza 5/28/2014


“All Action Alarm provides me with peace of mind. It is easier to sleep knowing that we are protected from intrusion, fire and carbon monoxide. The installation was done with neat and careful craftsmanship using high regard for my home. The central monitoring has been handled so professionally each time I have “made a mistake” and the sign on my lawn give clear warning that this is not the house to mess with. I highly recommend All Action. Thank You Craig, Brent & Steve!”

-MC 5.2.14


“You were wonderful to work with after hurricane Sandy. You put my alarm system and rehung & installed my TV’S. You are always available when i’m in trouble..”

-Priscilla Pugach 5/14/14


“All Action is the best! They are prompt, courteous and professional. my property was safe at all times. the equipment is up to date and flawless in performance. The response to my smoke alarms were handled in a very timely manner. The smoke alarms sounded when overcooked my hamburger on the stove top. I have since believed All Action Alarm at those instances. I go to Burger King! Thanks again All Action you are a fine company. Keep up the good work. I would recommend you people in a heart beat.”

-John P. 5/13/14


“I wanted to drop you a little note to discuss the above. As you know I’m in a service oriented business as well. Many times as well go through our day to day stuff, we have on occasion to require goods and services. To that end I was looking for a CCTV system. I reached out to my alarm company (who I was very happy with) and despite specific instruction they were just unable or unwilling to provide the system that I wanted. It felt as if I were educating them. Not a reassuring feeling. In short, I felt like they dropped the ball and were taking my business for granted.

A friend recommended that I reach out to All Action Alarm. From the moment we chatted I knew this was going to work. You came to my home, explored viable paths, left me with information, explained the differences between the various systems, and answered all my questions. Something my previous firm was unable to do. The installation was painless. You showed up as scheduled on time with all the equipment and a plan. Sean was terrific, he’s a true pro. He took the time and care and treated my home as if it were his own home. The installation was very neat and clean.

The alarm reprogramming effort was equally painless and between Brent and Sean, once again my alarm swap was done quickly and efficiently with no issues. Brent was kind enough to provide me with real “training” on my new system while Sean walked my though a tour of features of my new system.

Sincerely it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with All Action. No pressure sales, very knowledgeable, a professional installation staff and great customer service. What more a can a consumer ask for?”

Regards

Gus 5/5/14


“All action Alarm has been very friendly and helpful from the start. I specifically want to thank Brent, Dania and Tedd for their help. Brent was very helpful in guiding me to the type of Alarm system that was right for my family and I. He was always on time and replied to my emails promptly. Dania has been great as well. When I needed a certificate or any type of billing question she would answer my questions kindly and with care. Lastly Tedd the installer. He was just great, can’t say enough about him. He took the time to make sure all wire where hiding and that everything was installed to our specifications. Thank you all.”

Liz T. 5/2/14


“Wouldn’t use anyone else. The “Bestest.”

-Dr. Jerome Bogin 5/1/14


“As a satisfied customer of All Action Alarm for over 10 years, I can attest to their professionalism, honesty and integrity. For the security of your family and home I highly recommend this company.”

-George P. 5/1/14

April 2014

“Joe & I are very satisfied with your service and would definitely recommend you to our friends. Thank you for all your help and good service.”

-Julia & Joe Rivellese 4.6.14


“Tom Sessa and his staff are a great team and always on time for services. Every time we call for help for any difficulty we encounter regarding the alarm system. For services we would give them a scale of “10” and fully satisfied. We only have one big problem our TV monitor camera around the house needs to be fixed. Thank You”

-Ping & Eleanor 4.1.14


“Very happy to have selected All Action Alarm for our home security system. Anytime we have a question or a problem, we have been treated promptly and most courteously!

Also the people who call from Central monitoring station have been very nice.”

Thank You

-Kathy Fernandez 4.1.14

March 2014

“I have been using All Action Alarm since I moved into my new home seven years ago and I am pleased to say the system works just fine. Central Monitoring is alert and quick to respond. The service when I needed it was quickly taken care of. I am truly satisfied and recommend All Action Alarm as a provider.”

-Gloria D. 3.31.14


“All Action Alarm has been the best service to us for over 20 years, we updated the alarm system few times we’re very happy for nice work they do. They work very clean, always on time for appointments we are going to use All action system for another 20 years. They’re the best! Thank You.”

-Lena C. 3.25.14


“We have been customers for over 20 years. All Action has serviced our account with a high level of efficiency. Any workmen who have come to our home have been professional and mindful of our home- Cleaning up and carefully working not to disturb anything. We highly recommend them.”

-George & Roseanne 3.25.14


“All Action is always available. When I had trouble with the system. They responded promptly and were very professional and courteous during their visit. The alarm was reset. I have been with them for 20 years and they provide great service.”

-Tony & Maureen 3/23/14


“My new system is wonderful especially the remote keyfob for turning it on & off. It saves us from running back & forth when we forget to set and reset as we enter and leave.

It would be most desirable if it could provide a means to remotely control my garage door opening and closing so I can leave, enter without going out in bad weather.”

-David Binder 3.20.14


“All Action Alarm has been my alarm company since I moved into my house back in 2004. They worked with my construction guys during remodeling and were there on the job at the time they were required to do the job. No matter the problem, battery replacement, replacement window rewiring, or panel power outage due to minor water seepage, they were there either by service at the house or phone support to address the problem. Timely, professional and reasonably priced. Before you install an alarm system, you should consider All Action Alarm.”

Bob M. 3/27/14


“I have been using All Action Alarm for 10+ years and they have always been extremely professional and responsive. They consistently arrive on time and complete the job as promised. Their prices are fair and their work is top notch. Wish all my house vendors could be like All Action – would highly recommend!

Regards,

Rob Delman 3/25/14


“I had All Action Alarm install an alarm when I moved into my new condo. They are professional, knowledgeable company and i have had excellent service. Wherever I had questions or needed service they were always available and responded immediately. I would not hesitate to refer All Action Alarm”

Muriel Charles 3/14/14


“The All Action guys are very smart, professional, helpful, friendly, and for any problem you may have they fix it quickly and don’t rip you off. Easy to deal with”

Mary K. 3/6/14


“All Action Alarm has always been quick to help us in any way we need them. They trouble shoot when possible, all the time before running out, this is appreciated.”

Dino 3/6/14


“The personal family service makes you feel like you are dealing with a caring company.”

Irwin

Hewlett, NY 3/6/14


“All Action Alarm has been extremely professional since our first meeting, and their outstanding customer service has continued ever since. Craig & Brent Mele explained everything in detail and are always available to address any of our questions or concerns. The response from the central monitoring has been fantastic. I 100% would recommend all Action Alarm to anyone interested in installing an alarm system in their homes.”

Craig Kute 3/5/14


“All Action Alarm Service is excellent & with courteous customer service representatives. Always ready to help with any issues we might have.”

Grace Imbro 3/5/14


“I’ve been a customer from the start- Steve Mele was running the company. In all the years, as a customer, I received the best service: Responsible, Reliable, Honest, Friendly & Professional Service. I have already recommended All action Alarm to my friends & family.”

Alice Soler 3/4/14


In all the 4 years I have had All Action Alarm it has never gone off in Error. A great system

Bill O’Rouke 3/4/14


“What can I say… You’re all just wonderful!!! Excellent Service, Prompt & Courteous.”

Pat Caruso 3/4/14

February 2014

“Brent and Craig and their employees are very professional and courteous. We had two highly advertised alarm companies give us estimates prior to calling All Action. Craig listened to our needs, made suggestions and did not push costly extras upon us as did the other companies. The installation was quick, efficient and very clean. We highly recommend All Action for all your alarm needs over the larger, impersonal companies.”

Pam and Rick E.

East Islip 2/18/14


“The All Action Alarm team helped set up exactly what I needed. I do alot of traveling & now I can relax while away with no worries.”

-Carol L. (Lawson ) 2/18/14


“All Action Alarm provides great service for my home since August 1998. They are reliable and people of integrity. I have recommended them to friends who are pleased with their service.”

Thank You,

Evelyn Brown 2/17/14


“All Action Alarm has been our alarm company since we purchased our home. I feel safe and comfortable at all times, whether I am home or away, knowing that they are monitoring our home. Every time I have called or reached out to the company for assistance, I have always been treated by courteous and respectful employees. They are friendly and always willing to help resolve any issues promptly. 

The family based service is personalized and superior to any other company. All Action Alarm comes with my highest recommendation.”

-Justine G. 2/11/14


“Brent, Craig & Staff are a pleasure to work with. They are responsive to issues or questions that arise, and they truly care about their customers.”

David Grossman 2/11/14


“All Action Alarm has helped to make our new home safe, secure and comfortable. We’ve relied on their staff to not only install an advanced alarm system, but for a variety of other services as well.

In addition to the alarm system, All Action Alarm has outfitted our home with video surveillance, outdoor audio in the backyard, a home theater in the living room and a water monitoring system in our basement.

Their product offering and pricing seem to be in-line and competitive with other providers. However, it’s their service levels and the personal means of communicating with their customers that truly differentiate them from other local providers—this is where they outperform and shine. This is why we do business with All Action Alarm.

For example, my wife and I were recently on vacation in Wyoming with very limited access to phone or email service. Back home on Long Island, we were experiencing the first of many cold fronts and snow storms.

On the second night of our vacation, a water line in the basement of our home burst. Because All Action Alarm had installed the water monitoring system throughout our basement, central monitoring station was alerted almost immediately of the water detection. Central monitoring contacted us, according to standard protocol, but they were unable to reach us because we simply weren’t home.

At that point, the situation was escalated to Craig Mele, the Vice President of Client Solutions at All Action Alarm. Immediately, Craig reached out to my wife and I directly on our cellular phones—he knew the situation could be severe if we didn’t take action quickly. It was late into the evening and certainly not required of them, but it was their commitment to keeping our home and personal belongings safe that helped to remedy the situation. After reaching us and notifying us of the water detection, my wife and I were able to get a family member to our home—where they were able to close the water main and eliminate any damage that may have occurred as a result.

Not only did All Action Alarm salvage our vacation, but they proved to us that they’re a true partner—willing to go above and beyond to protect our home, our family and our personal belongings.

We couldn’t possibly expect this type of personal service and support from any other provider.

I’ve been a loyal customer of All Action Alarm since 2010 and would recommend their services to any home or business owner.”

Sincerely,

Rich Jezykowski

East Northport, New York 2/8/14


“I have been with All Action Alarm for about ten years. I am very pleased with my service. When I had a problem with the system, I called them and they came very promptly.  They were always professional and courteous on the phone and at my house. I would highly recommend All Action, as a matter of fact I already did.”

Linda Dinatale


“My recent service call to All Action was handled professionally and promptly. The problem was investigated remotely and the system functional until an appointment was arranged. Within several days a knowledgeable technician was at my home, on time and repaired the system within thirty minutes. It was a pleasure to deal with such a professionally run company.”

Sincerely,

Christopher Marro
Smithtown

January 2014

“Many Years ago I was recommended to try All Action Alarm and I have never regretted it. They have always been courteous, attentive & responsive to all my needs. I highly recommend to try their superior & friendly service.”

-Mary Liberatore 1/3/14


“This was my first experience installing a home alarm/security system and, needless to say, I knew next to nothing about the process even though I did some research and invited a few contractors in to give me a quote. The experience with the folks from All Action (especially with Craig), from proposal to installation was easy, fast and stress free! All details and options that were available to me were clearly explained and priced out. On installation day the crew came in on time, were very professional and polite, did their work quickly and neatly and explained the operation of the system in great detail (but not complicating anything with technical jargon). Any support I needed post-installation was provided quickly and with the same professionalism as with the purchase/installation process…they don’t forget you after you buy their service!! The system works like a charm! All in all an excellent experience with this first rate company, I highly recommend them.”

Nick R. 1/27/2014


“After dealing with another alarm company prior in Merrick NY, All Action was a blessing! The last alarm company were thieves and crooks believe it or not. Go figure…

But All Action Alarms were honest, prompt, and worked with my timing of the repair job properly. You just don’t get this kind of service from a chain or mega-conglomerate. This is a family owned business with many years experience and they pass the family care to us customers. I trust their work and recommend them highly. You can sleep soundly without worrying all night about whether the work was done correctly and fairly. Trust me, I have been there….”

Ilene S.
Huntington Station, NY


“We use AAA and love them. The tech came to the house and reworked the old system. Frankly, he repaired some items that our old alarm company had done wrong. Since then, we had one issue and they were able to fix it over the phone using a video app on my iPhone so they could see my alarm display. That was very impressive. They also came to the house on short notice to fix another hardware issue (compliments of my old alarm company). With four kids at home, we have set off the alarm multiple times. The monitoring guys call within seconds and were professional.

I would highly recommend All Action Alarm. Feel free to send me a note if you want more information.”

James B.
Bohemia, NY


“I am very proud of being one of the original owners to start All Action Alarm. The honesty and integrity from day one has been a major effect on the business it is. The company still has original customers from start up 30 years ago. I still stay in contact with the family and recommend their service to all I know. Thank you for your service”

Jeffrey greenside